New Designs – New Shop

My new print-on-demand shop is finally open. Some of you might remember that I had a shop at Redbubble. After some issues with that site, I chose to close it down, but I have a new shop at Society6. Let me tell you about the designs.

My Twisted Seahorses was originally done as part of a course with Make it in Designs. It’s one of the first surface designs I ever did. I like the colour palette, even if I tend to go for stronger and brighter colours. When I reworked this design for Society6, I looked back at my idea sketch and brought the design closer to that.

Most of the designs are spring-related, such as the Snowdrops. This early illustration, I expanded into a collection but the postcard in the shop is close to the first idea. I love snowdrops since they are among the earliest signs of spring.

Another early sign of spring is daffodils. Talking about bright colours, I know that the bright rust-orange background on this design isn’t going to be to everyone’s taste, but there you go, that’s the kind of colour palettes I chose.

Yet another sign of spring, at least in Sweden where I am from, is hepatica and yellow star-of-Bethlehem. I had the privilege of seeing hepatica in real life this weekend. They are very rare but beautiful. I had this design in four colour schemes but I’ve only uploaded the one that was most popular.

Last but not least is a favourite of mine, my CMYK roses. I’m not a fan of roses but did an outlined rose sketch for an early challenge, also with Make it in Design. I gave myself the added challenge of using the CMYK colours. CMYK is the traditional way of adding colours for printing presses. The colours are Cyan, Magenta, Yellow and Black, although I toned down the black to a dark grey.

Why not have a brows around the shop. More design to follow shortly.

Leave a comment